There are mixed opinions if whey protein is Halal or not. The substance is a byproduct of cheese fabrication process where milk is curdled by adding rennet which could be from a Haram or non-Zabihah animal. So, how can be sure if the whey substance is Halal or Haraam?
Shaykh Hamzah Wald Maqbul delivered a lecture in the course “The Fiqh of Halal Food – Level 1” offered by Al Balagh Academy. He answered a query on whether whey substance is Halal or Haram.

About the Fiqh of Halal Food
The Fiqh of Halal Food is a unique course that provides an in-depth insight into Islamic rulings on Halal and Haram Food in the contemporary world. This course is designed by subject experts covering everything from the fundamentals of Islamic dietary laws to challenges faced by Muslim communities in the halal food industry. 
Learn about the rulings on halal food. Distinguish between halal and haraam food in the contemporary world. To know more about the course, please click https://albalagh.org/2W4PtFv.

About Al Balagh Academy
We Are a Globally Recognized Online Islamic Institute. We Strive for Excellence While Providing Access to the World’s Best Islamic Education, Collaborating with Leading Islamic Experts and Evolving Islamic Institutions.
We aim to Empower, Encourage Islamic Academia and Knowledge in the International Community by Creating Muslim Scholars, Intellectuals, Academics and Professionals.

Follow us on: –
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AlBalaghAcademy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/albalaghacademy
To subscribe to our messages on WhatsApp, please message us on WhatsApp: +44 7480 050078

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of

Popular Courses