Meat is halal when the name of ALLAH is taken while slaughtering. Animal slaughtering by Christians or Jews may not be considered halal as it may not done be as per the Islamic laws (or will be considered halal if it is done as per the Islamic rules).

This short Q&A clip / video is a part of “The Fiqh of Halal Food,” an online course at Al Balagh Academy. The course has been designed to provide profound understanding of Islamic rulings with respect to Halal and Haram food. It will analyze concepts, theories, issues and contemporary challenges and propose feasible solutions to establish, revive Islamic spirit of being Halal in today’s challenging Halal food industry.

Consuming Halal is an integral part of Islamic faith. It is a course which can take you on a journey to acquire true knowledge of Halal and Haram and help you be sure of what you are eating is Halal.

Enroll for the course: “The Fiqh of Halal Food” today.

Follow us on




Get connected to us on

Whatsapp: 00 44 7475 965081

Leave a Reply

Notify of

Popular Courses